Can I work as a package handler at ups if I work part time for the post office?

medilook

I have a dock tour tomorrow for a package handler job, but the problem is I already work part time at the post office and i heard ups will not hire you if work at post office because of conflict of interest. Is this true?

I also wanted to ask some of the people working as package handlers if they can give me an ideae what the job is like? Is it really as physically demanding as they say it is? My goal is to become a full time Ups employee either working as a driver or working inside the wharehouse. I heard the job prospects are good at ups as they're going to be hiring 100,000 employees/drivers in the next 10 years. The post office is going the opposite direction laying off 100,000 employees in the same time frame.

HULKAMANIA

I know when I worked preload there was a guy that got a job with the USPS and USPS made him quit UPS. I dont know if thats what its like everywhere but just thought Id throw that out there.

brown_trousers

I have a dock tour tomorrow for a package handler job, but the problem is I already work part time at the post office and i heard ups will not hire you if work at post office because of conflict of interest. Is this true?

I also wanted to ask some of the people working as package handlers if they can give me an ideae what the job is like? Is it really as physically demanding as they say it is? My goal is to become a full time Ups employee either working as a driver or working inside the wharehouse. I heard the job prospects are good at ups as they're going to be hiring 100,000 employees/drivers in the next 10 years. The post office is going the opposite direction laying off 100,000 employees in the same time frame.