Feeders?

bplppl

Feeder sup at my center says yes, if all of the full timers pass, it goes to the highest seniority part timer. I am hoping to do just that. I've been unloading trailers for 6 years now. Still 6-7 back from full time.

over9five

Staff member
Pt preloader here.can I go straight into feeders without driving a package car?
Sometimes.

IF you already have a CDL, OR Ups will teach you (depends on area).

IF you're 21.

IF you have the seniority to bid a posted Feeder job.

​Doesn't hurt to sign that bid, good luck!

PT Car Washer

Not in my building. Must have one year safe driving in package car. PT or FT air driver does not count. Or I think three FT over the road tractor trailer.

The Other Side

Well-Known Troll
Troll
In order to get into FEEDER, you must be over 21 years old. Not have any accidents in a company vehicle in a year. You must pass a STRICK background check which includes, Criminal, Credit, schooling, and driving history.

Any unreported arrests can get you FIRED or disqualified from feeder.

Previous drug use or DUI's will disqualify you as well.

If you have a criminal background, FEEDER isnt something you would want to apply for.

TOS.

Johney

In order to get into FEEDER, you must be over 21 years old. Not have any accidents in a company vehicle in a year. You must pass a STRICK background check which includes, Criminal, Credit, schooling, and driving history.Wrong. If you were hired you already did a background check

Previous drug use or DUI's will disqualify you as well.Half wrong. Don't test positive on your first test(or any for that matter) and you'll be fine. Can not be convicted of a DUI within 1 year previous to being accepted.

If you have a criminal background, FEEDER isnt something you would want to apply for.

TOS.

brett636