Forced to do a route other than mine.

I'm a pick up driver and because of the holiday weekend they condensed my route with another one. They have me on a completely different route that I haven't ran before. Any chance I can refuse to do this?

Schweddy

Balls
Personally, as long as it's temporary, I wouldn't sweat it. Do the best safe job you can perform. You're covering other areas that are further away, your gaps might be more but they can't give you a hard time about gaps when you're taking a coworker's hours. And you'll likely not hear anything about them imo.

dezguy

They send you out on a route blind just take your time and move at your own pace. You getting back to the station late is their fault, not yours.

Purplepackage

I'm a pick up driver and because of the holiday weekend they condensed my route with another one. They have me on a completely different route that I haven't ran before. Any chance I can refuse to do this?

So you run a pup route but they gave you a delivery route also? That's what I'm getting from this.

Suck it up and enjoy the hours? I don't know that's what I would do

Slick silver

Kinda doing the same, luckily I'm doing a pup route were I will being sitting for almost 2 hrs waiting on a drop box, and that drop box is only 2 miles from my house. So you know where I will be at waiting. Then do the drop box head to the station and go home because I will be getting close to my 14 hrs

MassWineGuy

Gosh, an unfamiliar route. I think its within your ability to find all the stops. If this bothers you, then you must faint when something more challenging comes up.

Cactus

Just telling it like it is
Gosh, an unfamiliar route. I think its within your ability to find all the stops. If this bothers you, then you must faint when something more challenging comes up.
He's not a swing driver. Do you think for a moment they'll pay him swing driver premium?

MassWineGuy