Going full- time from TCD

aggieODC

Hey All,

So, things have progressed pretty quickly. Got my TCD seniority this past summer and have driven almost every day since. Manager says I'm a good swing driver and feels confident putting me out there. I get along well with management. I do my job and enjoy the paycheck.

Several of us signed the bid list for part-time to full-time over peak. With only a few months of TCD seniority and just a year of hub seniority, I got a call yesterday to see if I was still interested in going full time. I said "yes" with 2 caveats. 1, that I get to keep working for my center (which my manager said he would do his best to keep me) and the other that I keep my TCD pay.

I've confirmed with a few others that they've kept their TCD rate and it'll be red circled until progression catches up.

So, can someone give me the benefits of going full-time?

I love driving and I feel like this is too good to be true.

Thanks!

FrigidFTSup

Resident Suit
It's a full time job with a guarantee. If you're already essentially running a route everyday you just become permanent and have FT pension credits

aggieODC

Are knowledge. I know the area my center services. Good mix of industrial, commerical, and residential. I just like it. It's not a dealbreaker, but I'd prefer to stay in my center. They put a lot of work into training me and I've had a very positive experience. The other centers in my hub... don't have the best reputations.

Anyway, application should be in my email soon.

DriveInDriveOut

Inordinately Right
Are knowledge. I know the area my center services. Good mix of industrial, commerical, and residential. I just like it. It's not a dealbreaker, but I'd prefer to stay in my center. They put a lot of work into training me and I've had a very positive experience. The other centers in my hub... don't have the best reputations.