I’m 21 just got called to feeders any tips?

BigUnionGuy

Got the T-Shirt
Depends on what they told you usually when you’re given a position they tell you if you’re seasonal or if you’re permanent.

If he is seasonal, he should have signed paperwork and acknowledged that was the position.

I've seen the company forget, then try to come back after the fact to have them sign.

Nope.... they are permanent now.

Thebrownblob

If he is seasonal, he should have signed paperwork and acknowledged that was the position.

I've seen the company forget, then try to come back after the fact to have them sign.

Nope.... they are permanent now.
Absolutely, I’ve gotten people on full-time permanent that way.

The problem comes in when people sign things without reading, it which happens quite a bit they don’t even realize what they signed they just assume if the company tells them to sign it it must be beneficial to them.

CHEMA-DELMA

Good luck to you I was a package driver @ 30 years old went to ask Feeder manager when I could bid in. At that time the lease senior guy had 25 years, I had my class A at the time and took the tie. when the CDL mandate came out most of the older guys got scared and retired. They would have forced me in in the mid 1990's. I do not regret it spent most of my career in all aspects of Feeder, can't complain now been retired since 2017.

olroadbeech

Happy Verified UPSer
What type of time do u have with family I’m considering making the switch next time a list goes up in my center?
That is probably one of the negatives with feeder. I worked mostly nights ( retired now ).
So slept during day. Was able to have late dinners with family. Weekends, vacations, holidays were make up time with the kids. Fortunately with UPS you get a lot of those.