I want to work 20-22 hours a week...

BrownNinjaz

Hi,

I am a full-time student and I have classes almost everyday at 6:00 PM. I work in Day shift: from 12:30 PM to 5:30 PM according to the shift hours. I started working at UPS today, I am on trial.
You think I should tell the guy who train me about this? If I can work until 4:30 PM or at least 5:00 PM if a lot of work.. because I have to eat and shower before I go to classes. I know they don't care, but I am good worker. What if I am a very good worker and have many boxes ahead? ^_^

I just want to know if this will have any affect because I am on trial . ;/
20-22 hours a week would be good for me.

Showers are overrated just go to school right afterward. Also pack a cooler so you can eat on the way or in class. Sometimes you have to dig deep and do some stuff you don't want to do in order to get everything done. When you get home take a shower and eat a hot pocket or whatever you like it's just that easy.

BrownNinjaz

Showers are overrated just go to school right afterward. Also pack a cooler so you can eat on the way or in class. Sometimes you have to dig deep and do some stuff you don't want to do in order to get everything done. When you get home take a shower and eat a hot pocket or whatever you like it's just that easy.

Well, at least 5:00 PM, because I have to wait for my father to pick me up which takes about 10 min. And I want to eat something :D I'm taking my biology, so I need to eat because it's hard :D

iruhnman630

Explain your situation to both your sups and your profs. I'm sure both will appreciate the effort you are putting into this.

BrownNinjaz

OK thanks! I am a good worker, I guaranty they're going to be like " Wow, he's fast!" Since I will be a good worker, I hope to work 4 hours a day. 20-22 a week would be perfect because I am a full-time student and I am struggling in science.