I wonder if working for UPS beats USPS

Romeofud

I've been driving the postal delivery truck for USPS for 3 months now since hired and was doing well aside from a few local drivers unable to pass my double-parked vehicle and honking at me, which sometimes slows my day down, forcing me to move the truck to the end of the block and then walk the packages to my destination. However, most cars do pass fine. It's the women drivers having the most trouble for some reason.

The thing is that I was working every Saturday and UPS gets the weekend off. Now they got me doing freaking Amazon every Sunday and the package count exceeds 250 but yet the supers call me on the phone while I'm on duty wanting everyone back by 6 in the evening after departing at noon.

This is ridiculous! There's no way that high volume of parcels can be delivered on 3 parts of the town in such a short span. I'm forced to return about half the parcels and they don't seem to care anyway. They just want everyone back in time! I'm annoyed with this.

Plus, they gave me today off at one of the centers, but since one of the supervisors didn't know about it, he tried to pull me into work after doing 8 straight 10 hour work shifts. I had to lie to him and say I was in NJ because he was being relentless. Not to mention, I can never get any holidays off because USPS's contract with Amazon. The management team is always saying one thing and doing something else. Also, a supervisor from Collections has threatened to have me written up for parking infraction because one :censored2:ing car couldn't pass me, even though two had just gone through moments earlier. And they hate when we take lunch breaks. It's 30 minutes!

Is UPS this bad, worse, or a better place to work? I'm referring mostly to package drivers since that's what I do now. I really wanna try my luck again with UPS since things didn't work out in them calling me back on that last road test.

Pooter