Mon-Fri Driver to a hybrid schedule

G.V. Rush

All Encompassing Member
I am a Mon-Fri FT driver. If I were to transfer, would going to the bottom of the seniority list force me in to a hybrid driver schedule?

DELACROIX

In the Spirit of Honore' Daumier
I am a Mon-Fri FT driver. If I were to transfer, would going to the bottom of the seniority list force me in to a hybrid driver schedule?

Seniority is seniority...You would carry it with you. If that changes expect a lot of pitchforks and torches.

Box Ox

Seniority is seniority...You would carry it with you. If that changes expect a lot of pitchforks and torches.

The interesting aspect of this question for me is whether somebody who hasn't been reclassified as a 22.4 could/would still need to assume the hybrid schedule. Or are they simply knocked to the bottom of the "RPCD" ranks? Which is probably why OP is asking.

BigUnionGuy

Got the T-Shirt
The interesting aspect of this question for me is whether somebody who hasn't been reclassified as a 22.4 could/would still need to assume the hybrid schedule. Or are they simply knocked to the bottom of the "RPCD" ranks? Which is probably why OP is asking.

The new language doesn't say anything about RPCD's being reclassified as 22.4's.

In fact, it says the exact opposite....

-Bug-

Heavy Package

Thank you for putting the original question from the OP into understandable English language.

To the OP: Everything will be answered on the Teamsters conference call on Tuesday, July 10th. Go to UPSrising.org and since you are a low-seniority FT cover driver, pull the truck over with your 50 stops left at 9pm Eastern and call in.

wide load

Starting wage is a waste of time.
Thank you for putting the original question from the OP into understandable English language.