Need info/advice from Part time sups

MisloadManny

15/1 misload frequency!!!
Hey Guys
I'm a rookie to this forum but have known about it for a few months. I finally just decided to join. I just need any kind of useful/important info from past/current part time sups. I'm really interested in becoming a sup and have a few reasons for it.

1. I noticed that sups in my area area treated pretty good. I have never heard anyone from upper management yell at or treat any part time sup poorly. What I've read on this forum about how sups are treated badly in other hubs is what kept my from putting in my letter in the first place.

2. I have come to the realization that labor work is just not my thing. I can certainly do it and have done been doing it for the past 14 months. Not much time compared to most of you guys, I know. But with my work ethic, I really wouldn't last more than 7-8 more years. Even though I just work part time, I seriously bust my ass for those four hours. I've been told by full time hourlies who work in the hub to take it easy. I work safely and efficiently, just at a faster pace BTW. I've tried to take it easy and just work slow like most of coworkers but I just can't do it. I've been working like this so in case I ever am a part time sup, the guys who work in my pd will know I was not a lazy ass when I was an hourly. So whenever I need them to step it up when we get hit, I won't get lip about it like I've seen other sups get.

3. My parents are pushing me to quit this job and find something better. My mother wants me to work at the post office with her. She's upper management there and I know I could move up the ladder there quicker but I would rather do it on my own. Truth is, I'd like to stay at UPS mainly because I've met some cool, real people. I like the friendships I've made here and just feel comfortable here. Becoming a sup would get my parents off my back about leaving and give me some breathing room.