New Pt Dock Sup seeking advice

Good Afternoon fellow management folk,

I'm relatively new to management being promoted in February of this year after preloading for 7 months and am seeking advice on a few issues that i am having with my dock but first i kinda want to paint a picture of the situation.

Our center processes about 12,000(min) to 16,000(heavy) pieces on any given day being one of the three centers in the building, my dock is a monster in our center with 25 cars on each side with 7 preloaders (700-1100 pieces) on each side and about half the time i run both sides of the dock because we are short staffed. We have a boxline ( constantly circling bin system that carries packages to individual areas which are color coated). My FT basically gives me free reign to do whatever i want as long as im around the numbers i need to hit.

My first issue is a few preloaders who ( i believe) generally care about misloads but tend to have 2-4 a day in their 4 car areas even though their trucks are checked twice a day and are required to write down the initials of the driver on each package with the HIN. I have constantly worked with these two for 2 months now and am not getting many results, i have been doing boxline to car methods evaluations to observe errors, the initials thing, and even demonstrated that it can be done(myself, had them do everyone's bulk all day). Mild disciplinary action has been done but these preloaders are extremely productive besides their misload problem and i do not wish to fire them.

Secondly my preloaders suffer from the boxline chargers who sort to the bins because they give each preloader about 5-8 misorts a day.

Thirdly, because of the weird flow to the bins it becomes very difficult to prevent stackouts or to get bulk in certain areas when it comes at 6-6:30 and since we speed up the boxline at around 7:20 after that i cant really move people until 8.