No paycheck, & deleted from system?

jose93209

So I've been working at the Reno/sparks hub, sorting for almost 2 years now.. No problems as of yet, sups are dicks but I guess that's common knowledge everywhere. For all last week I wasn't able to clock in (computer said invalid data) told my sup I wasn't able to clock in, she said I'll look into it. Meanwhile, throughout the whole week my name wasn't coming up on the SOR sheet and my hours weren't being validated I guess. Come Friday, I get no paycheck. I have direct deposit set up and Friday at 12:01 is when the huge part time check rolls in.
Nothing at all.

I call payroll the next morning (Friday morning) and tell her what's going on. She says my hours for the previous week are all there but nobody issued me a check, said she would "next day ship" me a green check to arrive on Saturday , said alright, because I don't give a :censored2: what she has to do but just get me money asap. Come Saturday, no check.

Oh and Friday, I tell the full timer all of the above and he said he had to add me in the system like a new hire for this whole week because I wasn't in it. And he also threw in "and you probably won't get a paycheck this next Friday either because I barely put you in the system"

I talked to a steward on Friday, told him if I don't get a paycheck on Saturday that they said I would get, it's starting the grievance and penalty process..

I love the union and all the benefits but man.. I just want my money. Has any of this ever happened to anybody?

Sorry for the essay, just frustrating working for no pay basically.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

BS, BS, BS, BS.

First of all, not all supervisors are dicks.

Secondly, you are paid this Friday for the work that you did last week, so your claim that you did not receive a check this Friday because you were unable to punch in/out all week is untrue.

Third, hourlies cannot call payroll directly.