No routes?

Nickfury7

No routes for Casual/Cover Drivers, but they make sure they have routes for peak drivers? Sending us home, because they say they have to train them. So now I'm only getting three days a week and end up having to work Saturdays.

Nickfury7

Haven't spoke with him yet. But a full time driver with 20+ years, injured himself and needs surgery, and will be out until atleast march. So instead of giving it to a cover driver, they train a peak driver to do it until end of December. I'll let it slide this week, but next week I need to work 5 days. They want me to just be extra so I can just go out with 60 stops and then go out and help 3-4 drivers a day. I don't know, ill bring it up to my sup tomorrow. And its not that I'm a bad driver. I blow through any route, and I mean any route, and I take an hour lunch. I can get any route done by 4. But they keep saying they have to train peak drivers.

Shifting Contents

Most Help Needed
There's your problem. You're "one of their drivers" stop blowing through all those routes. You wanna aim for great driver not their driver. They treat their drivers however they want because you are their buddy who goes out and blows through routes making them look good and other drivers look bad. Stop doing that.

Jones

fILE A GRIEVE!
Staff member
Haven't spoke with him yet. But a full time driver with 20+ years, injured himself and needs surgery, and will be out until atleast march. So instead of giving it to a cover driver, they train a peak driver to do it until end of December. I'll let it slide this week, but next week I need to work 5 days. They want me to just be extra so I can just go out with 60 stops and then go out and help 3-4 drivers a day. I don't know, ill bring it up to my sup tomorrow. And its not that I'm a bad driver. I blow through any route, and I mean any route, and I take an hour lunch. I can get any route done by 4. But they keep saying they have to train peak drivers.