OnTrac Vendor

ben21

Has anyone had the opportunity to work as a vendor/contractor for OnTrac? I was a Ground contractor until about 4 years ago. I wanted to expand from my one truck, but routes started selling for over 150k each in my market, so that became impossible for me at the time.

From what I've heard, OnTrac offers opportunities to vendors, which differs from the Ground model. Essentially you don't "own" your territory. Basically it's given to you for free and you're a vendor in the same way other large companies hire vendors to supply goods/services. As a result, you can't buy or sell your routes. And yes, I'm aware they could get rid of a vendor at any time, just like any supplier can.

Any insight or experiences with OnTrac would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

MrFedEx

Engorged Member
Has anyone had the opportunity to work as a vendor/contractor for OnTrac? I was a Ground contractor until about 4 years ago. I wanted to expand from my one truck, but routes started selling for over 150k each in my market, so that became impossible for me at the time.

From what I've heard, OnTrac offers opportunities to vendors, which differs from the Ground model. Essentially you don't "own" your territory. Basically it's given to you for free and you're a vendor in the same way other large companies hire vendors to supply goods/services. As a result, you can't buy or sell your routes. And yes, I'm aware they could get rid of a vendor at any time, just like any supplier can.

Any insight or experiences with OnTrac would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Most of their drivers appears to be fresh off the boat and don't understand English very well. Plus, they still drive like they did in their home country. Think Ground, but even lower, if that's possible.

FedGT