P/T UPS On Road Supervisor question and thoughts

Hi guys.. if I missed this in the FAQ or a sticked thread please direct me...

I have 9 years experience in the courier industry.. dealing with routes/drivers and parcels .. and many more types of service.. I have a 4 year degree and have managed my own facility of ~50 employees.. about 40 of them drivers (40 routes). I was responsible for budgets, service, KPI's, OT management-labor cost, hiring, firing, customer service issues ( I basically covered like 3 different positions LOL). I came up from the bottom driving.

I had to quit my position in a non-public company due to my father having an illness in which he did not make it out of... I am looking to start a new career because I have moved into my father's house and do not want to commute from the IE to OC..

I would like to enter your organization because I have always looked at UPS as a bar setter as far as the consumer sees LOL ( I know you guys have your issues)

I had seen this ad online and was wondering if this is a good gateway into UPS management... I would like to know..

1. Can I , off the street, enter into any type of FT sup/management positions or do I have to start PT?

2. If I can enter Sup/management, is there a way to enter FT instead of PT?

3. based on my general description of my background, iam I over qualified or under qualified?

4. Should I go for another position?..

5. What is the salary/per hour rate for PT ? and then FT? is it open to neg?

Thanks guys .. stay hydrated :2guns:

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Highly unlikely that UPS would have an On-Road supe position which is a Management position.
Go for another position.

Additionally, UPS is using technology and out-sourcing to eliminate employees especially on the management side.

Maybe @TearsInRain may offer more specific advice.

Catatonic

Nine Lives