Possible condition keeping me from driving?

Seahawks17

I've been working at my hub for about 3 years now and have been wanting to go full time and drive for awhile now. A lot of driving positions have opened recently in my local and I now see I have enough seniority to drive. The problem is, I'm considered legally blind in my right eye and was wondering if that would keep me from driving? I've been driving my own personal vehicle for years now and have never gotten a ticket or anything.

G

Sent using BrownCafe App

upschuck

Had a driver have a bad eye and could not pass the medical exam. You'll need to go 22.3 all inside to go FT. You have got to have 20/40 in each eye on the chart test.

barnyard

KTM rider
We just had a driver in my center try and go FT. He is also legally blind in 1 eye and could not pass the DOT physical. No driving for him.

Seahawks17

That's what I'd feared ugh. I was worried about passing the DOT physical. It just makes me mad having all these people in my hub having less seniority than me being able to go full time before me.

Sent using BrownCafe App

barnyard

KTM rider
Look on craigslist, there is usually some quack that is doing DOT physicals for $29 or $39. Go see him, see if you pass......

HEFFERNAN

Huge Member
Sorry for your handicap and I really hope it works out for you.

I also had a condition that would have made driving here an issue, but if you ask discreetly, UPS shorts can come with U-shaped technology :wink2:

img_38467_wrangler-u-shape-jeans.jpg

:proudmom:

upschuck

Don't lie about anything. If, God forbid, you have a serious accident, and that comes to light, then you(personally) will be sued, and fired for dishonesty, and maybe tossed in the klink.

HomeDelivery

use their tuition reimbursement program & get ahead some other way than driving...

you don't want to be the next UPSer to run over a woman at the crosswalk:deletesmiley2:

Wally

BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns