Seasonal Helper Paycheck

casey5

Recently, I worked as a driver helper, but due to college, and the way that my break was, I was only able to work the week of Dec. 19-23. I know that they hold out a weeks pay, but since I only worked a weeks time, will I still have to wait two weeks for my check to show up? Also, I am living with my parents during the break, and their address is the address that I used on the paperwork, but since I go to college, the address on my drivers license is different than the address where my parents live. Does anyone know where they will mail my paycheck; to my parents house, which I listed on the paperwork, or the address on my drivers license, which is out of state? I have tried to get in contact with the UPS center where I went for orientation, but no one ever answers the phone. I really do not want to drive all the way down to the UPS center because it is around 50 miles from where my parents live. Thanks!!

NYdriver

I haven't heard of UPS holding back a weeks pay, maybe thats the case in the region you are in, but they do not do that here...I know this for a fact as i would have gotten an earful from my helper lol. They will not send you your check. You have to go to the facility and hand in your ID and uniform. They give you your check then.

casey5

I gave my Uniform to my driver the last day that I worked. Do you think that I should drive down to the center and ask for the check?

casey5

That's the problem, when I try to call the # that I looked up online, for the center, no one ever answers. When I try to call the # that the HR person called from, they never answer. I have the number for the driver that I was with, but I really do not want to bother him. I guess I will check the mailbox for where I live, when I get there next week.

philmydoyle

Just file