Seniority list changed after 3 years.

Upser12345

Hello everyone,I’ve been a full-time driver for 3 years. Suddenly after 3 years they updated the seniority list and my hiring date changed and 4 people bumped me. I already know that a Sup changed the hiring date for one of them bc he told me. I already talked to my union rep but he told me “This is the seniority dates I have.” I have a picture of the old-original seniority list and they trying to tell me that it was wrong. If it was wrong why they waited 3 years to correct it? Any suggestions on how I should move?

quad decade guy

Good luck.

My name was wrong on my paycheck for 30 years....I finally had it fixed.

BTW, so everything else at work always had my name spelled incorrectly.

BigUnionGuy

Got the T-Shirt
Hello everyone,I’ve been a full-time driver for 3 years. Suddenly after 3 years they updated the seniority list and my hiring date changed and 4 people bumped me. I already know that a Sup changed the hiring date for one of them bc he told me. I already talked to my union rep but he told me “This is the seniority dates I have.” I have a picture of the old-original seniority list and they trying to tell me that it was wrong. If it was wrong why they waited 3 years to correct it? Any suggestions on how I should move?

You need to file a grievance immediately.

542thruNthru

I believe most supplements have a time frame for correcting seniority list issues. 3 years seems out of that time frame. Definitely file a grievance

trickpony1

Wouldn't this be falsifcation?
Maybe the four people that "bumped" you are his buddies?
They can't correct a seniority list after 3 years. Like someone said, there is a window of time that it can be protested.

They tried this crap in our feedah dept. Hell paid.
File immediately and check the seniority list EVERY day.

Hope this helps.

trickpony1

I’m RPCD. Just talked to the union again and they told me “it goes by your part time seniority date” which i think is bs