Smoking in package cars

upsman68

How do you feel about drivers smoking in package cars.

I am not a smoker and I can't stand it.

Sometimes they switch my car out and I get a car that a driver smokes in.

It smells and I go home smelling like smoke.

Just my opinion

rod

Retired 22 years
Thats nothing. Wait til you get one that has been driven by a sunflower seed chewing, tobacco spitting, peeing in a pop bottle driver.

hubrat

Squeaky Wheel
I don't think it should be allowed. It's too risky in the package compartment and we are not to smoke in front of the customer. I am visible to customers and potential customers while I am driving. Plus ALL of my attention should be on driving.

When I was a temp driver I got a car that the previous driver had peed in a rain bag and left it on a shelf. The preloader loaded on top of it and the bag metled during the day. That makes my top 5 list for the worst days I have ever had while working.

I hate to get a car after someone with a smelly butt. I sit on a towel.

HEFFERNAN

Huge Member
What's worse is when the jackwagon ashes all over the console and the beverage holder. In older cars, you can usually see where the smoker would leave is cigarette while he was making a delivery/pickup. You can find the brown melted spot pretty easily.

outta hours

It is 10 times worse to be in the tractor of a smoker. Ashes everywhere, nicotine stains on the steering wheel,shifter,brake/air buttons, etc. I avoid driving them if possible. But if I have to ,I always take 10 min to clean up as much as I can. But Clorox wipes and Febreze can only do so much.

Nimnim

The Nim
Considering the fact that lots of our package cars are brand new and not from the 80s and 90s, it's amazing there's even evidence of such an uncool and socially unacceptable habit.
70bff581.gif