Speeding Ticket?

Almal5831

So I never got a speeding ticket in my life... Until yesterday. I graduated itergrad little over a month ago. Before I got hired they said they couldn't hire me if I had any speeding tickets which I didn't. I haven't started driving yet, I am supposed to start in the next couple weeks. Will the speeding ticket affect me starting to drive or after you're hired does it not matter if you have any speeding tickets.

Sent using BrownCafe App

upschuck

Some municipalities will let you go to school to have the ticket expunged. I suggest you do that if possible. After you start driving, they give you some leniency, but will have to divulge it on your yearly certification, if not expunged.

So I never got a speeding ticket in my life... Until yesterday. I graduated itergrad little over a month ago. Before I got hired they said they couldn't hire me if I had any speeding tickets which I didn't. I haven't started driving yet, I am supposed to start in the next couple weeks. Will the speeding ticket affect me starting to drive or after you're hired does it not matter if you have any speeding tickets.

Sent using BrownCafe App
Yes it does matter, you have be free of speeding tickeks for 3 years. so they might not let you drive until it is clear of your records.......SORRY MAN!!

idrivethetruck

Slow & steady wins the race.
Just hire an attorney. It'll cost you a couple hundred, but you'll save that much not having your insurance go up. They will reduce the moving violation to some bs like improper equipment and it will never go on your record.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Why does everyone jump on the "lawyer up" bandwagon so quickly?

Try to get it reduced to a non-moving violation. You don't need a lawyer to do this.

Resident know-it-all.

Almal5831

Guess my best bet is to try & "get it taken care of" & if that don't work I'll just keep my mouth shut until they ask. I love logistics. Thanks for the intel.

Sent using BrownCafe App

idrivethetruck