TRANSFER?????

boxhandler

I need help on info for transferring from California to Washington State. I am a driver and looking to transfer, HR is telling me I can't transfer within my Region only my district. I am not familiar with the term "can't", so I am asking for anyone's knowledge on anything I can request. From looking for a transfer exchange employee to following my wife to her job. I have been with brown for 10 years and do not want to start over completely, building seniority is fine but company is a bit scary. Thank you anyone in advance.

Ravfan01

The only way I know that someone can transfer with seniority is to become a full time college student, but if you really want to do it, maybe look into becoming a student at a community college where you are transferring. I know it sounds crazy, but look more into it. No one is saying you have to go to the classes, but money for the classes my be a problem

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

The Western conference does allow transfers but I am not sure if you transfer anywhere with the Region or if transfers are limited to within the Districts.

UPSGUY72

The only way I know that someone can transfer with seniority is to become a full time college student, but if you really want to do it, maybe look into becoming a student at a community college where you are transferring. I know it sounds crazy, but look more into it. No one is saying you have to go to the classes, but money for the classes my be a problem

FTimers can't use a educational transfer only PTimers can...

Transfer sign ups are always in October for the following year. The language is in your western supplement. My understanding is not all California is part of the western conference. Possibly you could get a back door (hush hush) transfer deal.

UPSGUY72