I Need Another Job...

Discussion in 'Life After Brown' started by SubPop79, Sep 11, 2014.

1. SubPop79

SubPop79 Member

I need another job. Right now, I think it would be best to try to find something on the weekends of before I go to work at UPS at around 5 p.m.

If bad goes to worse, I'd be willing to find a night job, or a totally new, full-time job. Might even be willing to move. Lord knows I can't afford to live here.

Do any of you suggestions?

I have 4 years college experience. Visual Journalism major. Did not graduate, and can no longer afford to go back.

2. Overpaid Union Thug

Overpaid Union Thug Well-Known Member

Try FedEx Ground on noonday. Don't tell them you work at UPS though.

Sent using BrownCafe App

3. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

Landscaping is a very popular second job here.

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  4. WESLA

WESLA It is what it is

Interesting

5. browntroll

browntroll Active Member

do this but make sure its not an airport hub, friend of mine told me they ask for 5 years of paystubs and all sorts of
    other background stuff. he tried applying while still working for UPS but they wouldn't hire him they told him to quit UPS.

6. greengrenades

greengrenades To be the man, you gotta beat the man.

Don't get another job where you load trailers. I use to do UPS then go into Averitt, and that was awful. The one job I always liked that went with UPS was a security position. No stress, easy on your body etc. I'd try looking for that.

7. Pooter

Pooter Active Member

I always landed jobs in shipping and receiving with my awesome ups experience :D

8. Wally

Wally Hailing from Parts Unknown.

Tend bar.

9. jumpman23

jumpman23 Oh Yeah