Is UPS a future proof career?

Hey everyone. I'm a 16 year old male who doesn't really plan on going to college after high school. I just want to get a job, work and make money, go home at the end of the day and enjoy myself, you know? I don't feel like spending more of my life in school once I'm finished with highschol. UPS seems to pay really well and the job can keep you inshape. I'm seriously considering making UPS a career. College doesn't guarantee anyone will get a good job once they get their degree, plus I have heard of stories of people who work at UPS and make more money than people with degrees. Let's not forget the college debt. I just want to be free spirited after high school. I want to work, and get my life started. If I plan on making UPS a career I'll get a part time job at UPS (since I hear you can't start off full time) and then I'll work my way up until I'm full time. I plan to work my way up until I'm a feeder driver. Anyways, I really don't see the point in going to college when I could get a good job with nice pay and benefits, all WITHOUT a degree. I shouldn't have to spend my time going to college just to get some fancy label like "doctor" or "engineer" or "web developer" etc. Because at the end of the day, all jobs have one thing in common. And that is, that they are JOBS! There will always be something that I dislike about a job and will always be something that I do like about it no matter if I go to college or not. As long as it pays well and I'm enjoying myself, I don't see a problem.

Anyways, I'm also wondering. Is UPS a future proof career? What I mean by that is. I don't want to work for UPS, work my way up the ranks and what not and Just have UPS disappear off of the face of the earth lol. Any feed back on this?