Discussion in 'UPS Union Issues' started by jdthompson, May 18, 2012.

1. jdthompson

jdthompson New Member

Does anyone have a bid part time letter box job ? If so how does the job work in your center,does full timers do the job or part timers ? Any input on what you did for your bid job will be deeply appreciated. Thank You .
  2. Jackburton

Jackburton Gone Fish'n

Not sure but I'm a FT driver with drop boxes and found some red lace panties in one yesterday, true story.
  3. Crazy Diamond

Crazy Diamond Robot Extraordinaire

Sounds like you have a secret admirer. They were 4X weren't they?
  4. Jackburton

Jackburton Gone Fish'n

Didn't check the size, took my pen out and carefully removed them, then placed to the side of the box.
  5. Richard Harrow

Richard Harrow Would you pay a dime to see this?

Here in NJ you have to have a Hazardous Materials Technician cert. to clean up those kinds of things!
  6. Richard Harrow

Richard Harrow Would you pay a dime to see this?

I'm a FT driver myself, but we're all pretty cool with the PM air drivers in our center. Most days they arrive at around 5:00, get their PCM, and take off. Most are back in the building by 8:00-8:30. I do believe the one guy who has the heaviest pickups actually goes straight to the airport, which would mean he doesn't make it back to the building until about 9:30.

I love when our air drivers go on vacation. They ask the FT drivers on the air drivers area if anyone is interested in the overtime before they seek alternative means. I always take it. Nothing beats 3+ hours of driving in circles and picking up 2 and 3 envelopes at a time out of LBX's at a clip of $46 an hour.
  7. over9five

over9five Senior Member Staff Member

x2. I used to have the air route pickups in my DIAD after my regular pickups "just in case"!
  8. Scottyhawk

Scottyhawk What is it? A brown box. Duh