Monday-fri driver needing help

BigBrownboxx

I am a m-friend driver that has been laid off on Monday due to lack of work. Can I work on Saturday to get my 5 days and bump a sat driver? Or is my best bet to work 5 days to switch to tues-sat? It’s weird how people with less seniority can work more days then me

MECH-II

🧔‍♂️✊
I am a m-friend driver that has been laid off on Monday due to lack of work. Can I work on Saturday to get my 5 days and bump a sat driver? Or is my best bet to work 5 days to switch to tues-sat? It’s weird how people with less seniority can work more days then me
Did you not bid a route?
Are you actually laid off or is @DRAGON II calling you Monday morning asking if you want to stay home?
🧔‍♂️✊

Thebrownblob

Why are you being sent home? Are you on the schedule? Are you demanding your 8? Are you in the bottom 10%?

El Correcto

god is dead
You work Monday as a cover driver, they are busting your route, not laying you off.
You still are owed 8 hours if you want them, just not on your bid route.
If you’re a cover driver you are definitely owed 8 hours over lower seniority drivers.

BigBrownboxx

You work Monday as a cover driver, they are busting your route, not laying you off.
You still are owed 8 hours if you want them, just not on your bid route.
If you’re a cover driver you are definitely owed 8 hours over lower seniority drivers.
There isn’t a route available for me.

El Correcto

god is dead
There isn’t a route available for me.
Personally I wouldn’t argue with them, show up, they say some stupid :censored2: like that just say okay, then file for 8 hours pay or hours worked by a lower seniority driver.

I would not let them try to screw you into a Tuesday - Saturday schedule, stand up for yourself if you don’t want that.

El Correcto

god is dead
L
Then sweep floors. You show up to work you are guaranteed 8 hours.
Push a broom. We do not have one day layoffs.