Shoulder pain progressively getting worse

TeltBender

I have been loading for several weeks since I was bumped off of tender. Since then, my left shoulder joint has been experiencing more and more pain by the day. I have told supervisors several times and they just keep telling me that it’s because I’m new to loading. I have done “heavy” lifting before and have never experienced this shoulder pain. It becomes literally unbearable if I forget to take a ton of ibuprofen before coming in. What am I meant to do here. I know if I am injured on the job I can get PTO but I am unsure what constitutes as an injury. I don’t want to potential destroy my shoulder waiting for something to pop, but I don’t want to be taking unpaid time off.

Swanson

Henry Swanson's my name, and excitement's my game.
I have been loading for several weeks since I was bumped off of tender. Since then, my left shoulder joint has been experiencing more and more pain by the day. I have told supervisors several times and they just keep telling me that it’s because I’m new to loading. I have done “heavy” lifting before and have never experienced this shoulder pain. It becomes literally unbearable if I forget to take a ton of ibuprofen before coming in. What am I meant to do here. I know if I am injured on the job I can get PTO but I am unsure what constitutes as an injury. I don’t want to potential destroy my shoulder waiting for something to pop, but I don’t want to be taking unpaid time off.
Sounds like a workers comp case, go to a chiropractor tell them you hurt your shoulder at work lifting heavy packages

Whither

Scofflaw