22.3 job

Hey there,

I am a ft coverage driver at present, I have recently started thinking about a 22.3 job. One of the biggest reasons is that I started driving late, 41 yrs old. I know I'm going to have to be at UPS another 23 yrs before retirement. Bringing home 750.00 a week as opposed to 1k is no big deal for me. I am thinking more of longevity here. Would appreciate some vets input on this. Thanks.

PT Car Washer

I guess it depends on the 22.3 jobs. Some are laid back. And some are working like a PTer for 8 hours straight. With a 19 year old sup telling you to "pick it up".

Seniority? Probally not...been with the company right at six and a half yrs. Talking to some guys who have been 22.3 for years at my hub, and they love it. Make decent money, and some of them have another gig to make more income when they leave at noon. Yes I have heard that the higher seniority drivers jump on them quickly. Like I said, im starting to think more long term for myself. Even as a young driver I can see it is not going to get any easier for the ft pc driver. And I do not need 90k to live well.

PT Car Washer

Seniority? Probally not...been with the company right at six and a half yrs. Talking to some guys who have been 22.3 for years at my hub, and they love it. Make decent money, and some of them have another gig to make more income when they leave at noon. Yes I have heard that the higher seniority drivers jump on them quickly. Like I said, im starting to think more long term for myself. Even as a young driver I can see it is not going to get any easier for the ft pc driver. And I do not need 90k to live well.
Big pay cut.

Car wash...
Im at 28.05 now. That would change that much? I know 22.3's that bring home over 700.00 every week. I just dont have enough knowledge about the position...need to learn alot more about the positive and negatives. Like I said earlier...just now have started thinking about such a move.