43rd ST UPS AIR DRIVER that has had enough.

siredline09

Hi I' am an air driver for 43rd St Manhattan facility. My Local is 804, I Have been with UPS since FEB 06 so close to five whole years and yes i know im a rookie in your eyes LOL but let me tell you !! UPS 43rd facility is THE MOST CORRUPT Building to work for . I Have Had sups shave my hours, including not paying me o/t after 5 hours and also guarantee me only 3 hours but really its 3 1/2 then threaten to cut my hours if I went to my shop stewart about anything ..not only that... the union works with management to friend* with you...tho not all stewarts are bad. I have been moved around since we had voted for a diff union Reps ROW B which in my opinon is fng weak any been moved from air driver to pm driver to preloader back to air driver now starting next week pm air driving until further noitce. I had guys with less seniority then me working way more hours while i was punching out after 3 and also told sups about bout it and also my manager and would get a simple answer of excesses why they are working and not me, also been laid off for a whole month in November 2010 since they had the helpers do our work. My schedule has been swithed from Mon-Fri and Tues- Sat so many times I dont know what im anymore had my Saturdays taken away from me from FT drivers since i need sat alot since they had cut my hours down to 3 hours a day o yea im not the only air driver i communicate with almost everyone and its the same thing for eveyone!!!! ......I have a question what do you think our future looks like being an air driver with a position about to be fazed out!

Last edited by a moderator:

siredline09

Normal Stewart talking here, you just shruck things off on PT Union employees. I know you understood what i wrote **************************

Last edited by a moderator:

siredline09