A little rant....

superballs63

Well-Known Troll
Troll
Well, I'm having a day from hell and just need to vent before I snap. I'm a cover driver, and all this week I've been on my favorite route in our center. Its a pretty nice route (97% resi, 2 pickups) and in a very dr friendly area. The route goes out in an 800, but twice this week they have crammed it into a 700. The days its loaded well in the proper truck I can tear it up and be in before 430....but when crammed into an "ice cream truck" I go over 9.5 and yet they STILL will put it in the 700. Then, to make matters worse, our dispatcher thought it would be a great idea to put 56 stops in my 7000 section while putting a whopping 4 stops in the 8000 section. I don't think they could screw it up this bad if they tried. And to "help out" my loader put some of the 7000 packages in the 8000 section, but with no rhyme or reason.....so now at 3, after my lunch is over I have 1 area that I can run and then the last 50 stops of the day have to all be sorted and run and they are all apartments/ splits I've never run.......YAY overtime!

Johney

4 out of 5 days I don't have a 7 or 8000 section and 150 to 160 stops crammed into 6 sections.So like dc said suck it up and I'll tell you if you don't think it can get worse.....wait.

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
I would rather work for 10 or even 11 hours in a blown out P-7 with power steering and a low step than to spend 8 or 9 hours working out of an "iron maiden" P-800 with manual steering and a high step. Fighting bulk for the first part of the day is a lot easier on your body than spending all day every day fighting equipment that the company intentionally designed to injure you, shorten your career, and kill you in the event of a head-on collision.