Best workday ever...

G.V. Rush

All Encompassing Member
On Friday, started Pre-Load as usual. Was sent down to irregs as i've been doing all week. About 5 minutes into the shift, this trainer Lady asked me if I was who she was looking for, which I was. She told me she was pulling me to train me for P.I.T.O. which I thought was odd cause i've only been employed for here about 6 months. 30 minutes later Im P.I.T.O. certified for the next 3 years and driving the irreg train all over the hub. It felt good. Secondly, I was scheduled to take my road test to get into driving school after pre-load, this definitely helped me relax. Passed my road test, passed my d.o.t. card exam and have school on Monday. pretty sweet Friday if you ask me. Best decision of my life was to switch careers into UPS. I used to be a chef working 12 hour days, no benefits, ****ty pay, working weekends. Life is good. I can understand while alot of people who've only known UPS as job/career (whatever), to complain alot, but for me, UPS is about a million times better than any job i've ever had. Theres not much of a point to this post, just felt like sharing i guess. You are free to trash talk and comment.:happy-very:

"I DARE DO ANYTHING" -SKELETOR-