Casual that wants full time.

Indecisi0n

I am a full time (i guess) casual driver for peak season. I want to be a full time permanent driver. I am still learning my training route and will be going out on my own in a few days. Are there any tips or words of advice you vets can offer to me to help me obtain my goal ?

packageguy

I was a casual driver 18 years ago, I will tell you what they told me, come to work everyday, on time, stay safe, work as directed, I am a good example. goodluck.

Indecisi0n

I guess the most intimidating aspect of the job right now is time. I feel like I have this "time quota" hanging over my head all day. I guess balancing everything out (deliveries, scheduled pickups, call tags etc) will come in time.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

I guess the most intimidating aspect of the job right now is time. I feel like I have this "time quota" hanging over my head all day. I guess balancing everything out (deliveries, scheduled pickups, call tags etc) will come in time.

Your story reminds me of when my daughter was in 6th grade. She was very nervous because she only had 3 minutes between classes and didn't think she would have enough time to go from one class to another while stopping at her locker. It took her about a week before she felt truly at ease. I mentioned this the other day and she laughed about it.