Center Managers

Rob05

Why is it that its seems as though Center Managers are always in a bad mood. Is there a lot of presure on them or do most of them just hate there job. Seriously

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Why is it that its seems as though Center Managers are always in a bad mood. Is there a lot of presure on them or do most of them just hate there job. Seriously
Probably both ... and on top of that, they have a bunch of whiny drivers they have to deal with and a union steward that thinks the world revolves around him. :wink2:

DS

Fenderbender
I have had the pleasure of working with about 15 center manager's in my 20 years very few of the good ones were able to retain thier humility.
God bless the ones that could.

dei8

Did you guys ever think how much pressure management is under? In my previous life, I was a retail manager and had to get out. I was tired of all the crap. My life mentally has been leaps and bounds better since becoming a driver. Not even close. Yes management sucks sometimes, but give them a little break. Think about all the whiny drivers. Trust me, we are not the easiest to deal with. I always said, I would rather be a manager at a retail store managing teenagers than most of our drivers. To me, most of the stupidity in this company comes from much higher. I know some sups that have apologized to me after they quit, saying they were just doing their job

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
They are in a bad mood because they are given all the responsibility of running the operation without any of the authority or resources they need to succeed.

The center manager of today is little more than a puppet, with IE pulling the strings.

The best center manager's I have ever worked for are the ones who have accepted the fact that they will never be promoted beyond their current level. This gives them the freedom to act with integrity and treat their people well.

BLACKBOX

Life is a Highway...