Colorblind test?

Apd

I was wonder if a colorblind test is required to become a driver or not? If it is required, is it the standard test with the dots and numbers or is it just a field test where you have to name the colors of a stop light?

mainebrown

I'm "color blind" according to the exams... But,....I see colors just fine, so I don't think I'm that bad off. But when I take the color exam with the dots I fail. I'm a driver and pass DOT physicals, they just ask me to point to green, then red, then yellow.

Sent using BrownCafe App

retiredTxfeeder

cap'n crunch
Due to the fact the company doctor thought my blood pressure was a bit high, back in 1985 they put me on hypertension meds. When they do that you go from a physical every 2 years to one every year. For 29 years I had a physical every year. I took it at a place near my home more times than not. They never consistently give me the same test every year. Sometimes it was the Ishihara test (colored dots) and sometimes they asked what sequence the lights were on a traffic signal they had hanging from their ceiling. A couple of times they didn't give me either one. Same with the hearing test. They had a little room built and you wore headphones and made hand signals to the nurse working the sound beeps outside the window. Couple of times they just turned their head and whispered. And a couple of more times just like the color blindness test, they didn't check at all.

iruhnman630

I don't believe the contract says anything specific about passing physicals, as long as the doctor says you meet dot requirements your fine.

HomeDelivery

... But when I take the color exam with the dots I fail. I'm a driver and pass DOT physicals, they just ask me to point to green, then red, then yellow.

ditto, the Ishihara test confuses me; i think i'm green-blue deficient

16!

Ishihara+7.jpg

WTF?!?

ishihara.png

um, 12, 3? , 23, 8?, 5?, 17? ~ 12 being the only sure thing i'm positive on