Fedex does backround check before the interview...?

HardWorkingGuy

They told me at my sort observation that they do a backround check after you apply than call for an interview, does that basically mean they hire anyone with a pulse? I am really hoping I get this job and I have had many interviews in the past and have stank at them, but have been improving. The guy told me the interview isn't really that hard.

But don't backround checks cost money? So do they, literally, hire just about every person that applies? Even if i'm not very good at the interview will they still hire me? Or else why do a backround check if you won't hire them? I hate getting false hope up than being turned down. I've had many other interviews at places I thought went well and never heard back or got a rejection email.

vantexan

They told me at my sort observation that they do a backround check after you apply than call for an interview, does that basically mean they hire anyone with a pulse? I am really hoping I get this job and I have had many interviews in the past and have stank at them, but have been improving. The guy told me the interview isn't really that hard.

But don't backround checks cost money? So do they, literally, hire just about every person that applies? Even if i'm not very good at the interview will they still hire me? Or else why do a backround check if you won't hire them? I hate getting false hope up than being turned down. I've had many other interviews at places I thought went well and never heard back or got a rejection email.