Feeder routine

Sparkey86

I'm new to feeders. Actually still in package but feeder qualified. I don't see a lot of feeder time so my breakdown and set building routine is a bit different each time. I would like to hear your routine for building a set.

barnyard

KTM rider
Read the thread feeder tips and feeder questions threads. If they are not on this page, they are on page 2. Yes there are a lot of posts. There is also a ton of very, very good info.

Covered very thoroughly by people in your shoes (like me.)

greengrenades

To be the man, you gotta beat the man.
I'm new to feeders. Actually still in package but feeder qualified. I don't see a lot of feeder time so my breakdown and set building routine is a bit different each time. I would like to hear your routine for building a set.
A set is a set, it's pretty much built the same way every time. Unless you can cowboy it in, which I can't. Just get a routine and stick with it every time.

Jones

fILE A GRIEVE!
Staff member
Dispatch should be able to print you out a copy of the proper UPS methods for putting a set together, that's a good place to start.

superballs63

Well-Known Troll
Troll
A set is a set, it's pretty much built the same way every time. Unless you can cowboy it in, which I can't. Just get a routine and stick with it every time.

......I'm still trying to get the hang of a hero hookup down also. Ive done it 2 or 3 times. Once by accident and once by luck. It's so much easier

VonDutch

Bite your tongue, Missy
I wouldn't let my dispatch give me directions on making ice water.

Find a driver you trust, buy him a coffee, and have him walk you through it. Lots of times if you actually see it done it will register and sink in.
I'll always show rookies my way of doing a set and explain why my routine may differ slightly from UPS' and why. But one thing I'll tell them is YOU develop your routine and stick to it regardless.

olroadbeech

Happy Verified UPSer