Following EDD

undies

Not sure about where you guys drive, but over here EDD is a mess. I find myself very amused at how a route is set up on this system. I remember management used to get on us about following it completely and now I never hear anything about it. Seems like it's more of a "guideline" for drivers now. As a utility driver, I just follow EDD when doing a route I don't know and end up getting beat horribly.

UPSGUY72

The problem with EDD is that it's only as good as the people that originally set up the route and the whether or not the drivers keep it up to date when street are added. That being said your dispatch manager doesn't have the time to tweak the EDD every once in a while they are to busy making sure they put enough stops on each car each day no matter if they are in your area or 3 routes over....

TearsInRain

IE boogeyman
from what i was told, EDD is designed to deliver a stop to every single house in the most efficient time possible, so it's supposed to really shine in peak

during the year, it doesn't always make the most sense, which is where your dispatch supe is supposed to intervene

UPSGUY72

from what i was told, EDD is designed to deliver a stop to every single house in the most efficient time possible, so it's supposed to really shine in peak

during the year, it doesn't always make the most sense, which is where your dispatch supe is supposed to intervene

"It's supposed to really shine in peak" But during the rest of the year it doesn't make sense. Who in the Hell sold you that line of crap or did you make that up yourself..

If the EDD was set up right it would "SHINE" every day. IF it isn't set up right today it isn't going to be any better during peak...

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid