laid off driver with questions....

mainebrown

hey i have a question, I'm a laid off driver who still drives maybe once a week tops. when i'm not driving they put me on preload, then local sort, it sucks but at least i have a job. My problem is, there are p/t air drivers that still go out after preload. Don't i have more seniority to drive instead of them?, that way i could work 515 til 915 preload, then air drive til 1-2 in the afternoon?...I'm still in progression, so i do understand that they can split my shift, but can i still use my seniority to bump a p/t air driver?

another question i have is a 14 hour rule, if you work preload, then local sort there is more then 14 hours from punch in to punch out, which makes me unable to drive the next day....i find it hard to believe because i didn't work 14 hours straight, i lagged out....does anyone know about this 14 hour dot law?

CFLBrown

hey i have a question, I'm a laid off driver who still drives maybe once a week tops. when i'm not driving they put me on preload, then local sort, it sucks but at least i have a job. My problem is, there are p/t air drivers that still go out after preload. Don't i have more seniority to drive instead of them?, that way i could work 515 til 915 preload, then air drive til 1-2 in the afternoon?...I'm still in progression, so i do understand that they can split my shift, but can i still use my seniority to bump a p/t air driver?

another question i have is a 14 hour rule, if you work preload, then local sort there is more then 14 hours from punch in to punch out, which makes me unable to drive the next day....i find it hard to believe because i didn't work 14 hours straight, i lagged out....does anyone know about this 14 hour dot law?

Don't know the answer to the 1st question.

2nd Question. It's 14hours from punch to punch w/ a 10 hour layoff. Do the math of when you ended the prior day, to the next day. You must be off the clock for 10 hours.

some1else

Banned