Mileage progression

feeder14

Hello all, I recently started working at UPS as a feeder driver. I was hired off the street so I'm new to all the ups stuff. I have been a teamster for 14 years so I am familiar with the union. My question is about the progression pay for mileage drivers. The contract states the its 70% of the mileage rate in 2002 and we are now in 2014 WTH is up with that. How is it that we are getting payed based on a pay rate that's 12 years old. And it also states that the progression for mileage drivers is 3 years but feeders is 4 years. So if I have a mileage run for 3 years I'll be at top rate but if I go back to a feeder run before my forth year I'll be back on progression. This too confusing.

rkctkc

I am in first year of progression, but when I run a mileage I have always gotten top rate mileage pay for it. I don't even know why. I've never complained.

UPS4Life

I am in first year of progression, but when I run a mileage I have always gotten top rate mileage pay for it. I don't even know why. I've never complained.
I wouldn't say that again. I ran mileage in progression and it was prorated so I called the The driver I ran with and he showed me in the contract book where it does say about in progression drivers are prorated off the mileage rate from 2002. Called the BA to confirm and he said the same thing. Stupid but it is what it is. Can't win them all

Sent using BrownCafe App

Dracula

Package Car is cake compared to this...
Bigger question: how do drivers not at top scale get to run mileage? Consider yourself lucky...

rkctkc

The coverage driver that won the bid for the week called in last minute all three times that I got to run one

feeder14