Moving Up in UPS

jatu2001

Hello everyone,
I am new to the discussion. I have been working for UPS for 7years as an unloader and small sort person. I work in the Cach Hub. I wanted to go out for a driver because I did not want to loose the union. I also was thinking about management. I know I want to stay with UPS I just want a job where I am satisified, but with a good pay. I want to be comfortable and I found out that I am comfortable at UPS just not with the job I have now. Don't get me wrong I like because my sup. is super nice, but I want to do something different. I want to know what else is there to do at UPS? I need some options any suggestions would be nice.

thank you all

Dynomite

If you don't want to lose the union then you should cross management off your list now. In my hub its hard to find a full time position.. You might have a better chance then most since you have seven years, but where I am the full time jobs that are even offered are taken and no one is giving them up anytime soon. I like working here but I feel stuck. I don't think I'm above loading I just wish I could get position above grunt work. Even sorting is close to impossible to get too.

Hello everyone,
I am new to the discussion. I have been working for UPS for 7years as an unloader and small sort person. I work in the Cach Hub. I wanted to go out for a driver because I did not want to loose the union. I also was thinking about management. I know I want to stay with UPS I just want a job where I am satisified, but with a good pay. I want to be comfortable and I found out that I am comfortable at UPS just not with the job I have now. Don't get me wrong I like because my sup. is super nice, but I want to do something different. I want to know what else is there to do at UPS? I need some options any suggestions would be nice.

thank you all

Go over to the Human Resources room and inquire as to putting your name on the driving list. It`s all done by seniority.