Outraged at this blatant abuse of power!

ups2211

This is my first time posting anything on this site. A friend of mine introduced me to the site and i found it interesting but never really gave it much thought afterward until now. So here goes, lets see what you guys think..... Someone with less than four years seniority is being considered for a position a a tcd. Not to uncommon right? heres the kicker. this individual, who prior to this has admitted to not signing the bid list, is now all of a sudden being picked to go to driving school and to take his dot physical. there are others who signed the same list with almost twice as much seniority who did not even recieve a call for said bid. Big brother is a tcd who works more than eight hours everyday while others with less seniority are sent home. After passing said dot physical "dad" who is a full time pds supervisor by the way, brings the younger brother who just passed his dot onto the yard outside of work hours to show him how to drive a package car prior to his driving test(off the clock mind you, when noone else is in the hub. unfair advantage and abuse of power?) me thinks so! So my question is this what recourse if any is there. Are seniority and the contract to be completely disregarded because daddy's little boys need to drive more than anyone else? Maybe this is all just a coincidence but all of these things fall into place too neatly for it to be so... now ladies and gentlemen, your thoughts on this subject.

ups2211