Packing a Lunch vs Buying

burrheadd

KING Of GIFS
I wish I had a microwave so I could heat up my food, but we don't...so I just end up packing an egg salad sandwich and toss it in my cooler if I do bring lunch.

If not, it's the Mcdonalds on the corner. :sick:

If you want to heat it up throw it on the defroster for awhile

If you want to heat it up fast throw it on the exhaust manifold

Lt. Senpai

Swing Driver
The thing is that I'll have to eat a sandwich every day because that is so quick and easy to eat. I can't eat that all the time, it gets old quick. Packing other food kinda forces me to heat it up because who would want to eat cold food :sad-very:. I'm a swing driver so some routes would not have any truck stops for me to heat up my food.

quad decade guy

Good thing ya never went to feeders. The guys who ate junk food every day usually blew up like ticks in their first year.
Well, I'd submit it's probably not working your butt off everyday that puts weight on ya. Skinny guys are immune. I know a lot of feeder drivers "snack" all night. A lot snack on junk. Very caloric. This doesn't help. So, I just don't eat or snack. Drink lot's of water. Basically eat twice a day. In pkg, I made a simple sandwich and a Little Debbie and that's about it. I had an industrial route and NO restaurants of any kind. Just taking the time to do nothing at lunch was very satisfying. Pull under some shade and breeze and relax. I stayed fit and lean.

ManInBrown

In package ate out every day for lunch. That was the great thing about package, could eat whatever i wanted and never gain a pound. Walked 14 miles per day.