Participate In a Grievance! POLL

BigBeef42

Hey guys, i got a story...

Today we used a few dozen drivers-helpers due to a spike in volume.

Their was a sign up sheet yesterday to be a helper. I didnt know about it, therefore i never signed it, and i had no idea they were using 2 dozen helpers.

Im a UTILITY DRIVER and they never called me to help. I assumed they didnt need me today, which is the norm...

Do i have a Grievance here?

Vote 1 for yes

Vote 2 for No

Im one of the next guys in line to go FULLTIME and dont want to piss these guys off.

Future

Victory Ride
Think your right in the middle of a gray area....... happened to me a very long time ago......I was a casual for a few years, but they said they didnt need me for a driver for a day and would use me as a helper......was not a happy guy that day!

BigBeef42

Hmmm. Thats what im thinking too.

My center manager told me after-the-fact that they were so short handed and could have used my help. WTF

Less Runnin, More Stunnin

Future

Victory Ride
Hmmm. Thats what im thinking too.

My center manager told me after-the-fact that they were so short handed and could have used my help. WTF

Not sure if I would pursue the issue considering your pending status becoming full-time.........might think about letting this one go.

TooTechie

Geek in Brown
I haven't seen anything in the contract requiring them to call a driver in instead of using helpers. Just make it known you're ready and willing to drive, but there is nothing to grieve imho.

BigBeef42

Just talked with a guy who signed the driverhelper sheet.

The sheet was never posted in a physical location. The hub manager walked around and asked only a handful of guys to sign. WTF

Bottom rung