Question about UPS interview/tour/background check(s)

Glacier

Hello everyone,

I'm new to BrownCafe and UPS and I'm a little concerned about the UPS employment/hiring process. I did everything normally, like register for sort observation, bring official ID, etc. I did the tour/one-on-one interview w/3 HR professionals and hiring manager; everything went very well. I did not have to come back for a second or third interview, if applicable.

From the initial registration to the date of the sort observation and for 15 days after the tour/interview, my application status said "Active" all that time. It even said (for 15 days after) that I was scheduled to meet a HR rep at the preselected date and time, like I never attended the tour. I could also see all application details, like personal contact info, employment history, etc. I emailed the HR professionals and two replied within 24 hours.

One said this: "Hi T*, thanks for following up. We're still going through all the applications; when we have something for you, we will be in touch for the next steps." The other HR person said this (5 hours later): "Hello T*, if we got something for you, we will certainly be in touch."

I checked my application status later the same day and noticed it said "Application On File. Thank you for your continued interest in employment with UPS. This application does not need any attention at this time." I assume UPS ran a background check (and I have no criminal history or convictions and no history of drug use), but I never saw any pass/fail notifications.