Route Bid Question

Travwise

Hello,

I have a question that no one seems to be able to answer.

I was an off the street hire (driver) assigned to a satellite route in my center. Again, I did not "bid" this route. Do I still have to wait a year before I can bid for a new route? If you are able to provide the answer can you also provide the source, so I can look at it as well? Thank you.

superballs63

Well-Known Troll
Troll
If you're an off the street hire, you will be at rock bottom on the seniority list, which means when bid time comes up, odds are you won't have a chance to bid on anything. By the time your bid time would come up, all the routes will have been claimed.

I've been a driver for going on 5 years, and I still don't have my own route. You'll end up being one of the MANY cover drivers :)

OPTION3

Hello,

I have a question that no one seems to be able to answer.

I was an off the street hire (driver) assigned to a satellite route in my center. Again, I did not "bid" this route. Do I still have to wait a year before I can bid for a new route? If you are able to provide the answer can you also provide the source, so I can look at it as well? Thank you.

If its a satellite route...are you driving a Package car out to area?---If not file immediately for the mileage to and from the building. Also, only punch in/out at the building. Make them pay for your travel time. In our local we have already won several of these grievances

UPSGUY72

Sign your name to any bid that you want period. If you don't get it so be it. If you don't sign you never have a chance.

Don't listen to anyone that tells you not to sign the bid because you don't have enough seniority.....

Travwise