The day in the life of a pre-loader

ORLY!?!

Master Loader

To whom it may concern.

I’ve been working for about 5 months now, and I enjoy it. Its hard work, but I do well and get 0’s and have good speed. And I am not afraid to turn it up, hoisting up Eregs over 100 pounds if asked. Yet, I feel sometimes they do push us a too little hard. I am not scared to say it.

Dealt with 1000 packages in about 3.45 hours. The shift is supposed to be 5 hours though, right? After cleaning your cage most of the night, knowing you are ahead in the count by the way your car looks, to the forecast of course. Bulk orders in mass within that small car, and a large car with little.

And you’re afraid of giving us pre-loaders a five hour shift. At our UPS place of business, we go threw what is supposed to be a five hour shift. Yet, we do that amount of work in 3 hours and 45 minutes, this all because of the cost of gas and the economy. Then I start to consider the amount of money in each car.

I would say, that each car that goes out earns about 10,000$ up to 35,000$ a day. Consider the pay check of a un-loader, sorter, charger and thus pre-loader. Not too much, even with annual raises, one of the things I like about this company. A driver makes about 1000 or 1200 a weak. The supervisees make good money, up the gambit, or chain of command. Thus, cooperate make beautiful money. But does it compare to the amount of each car? Numbers of people into consideration!

I think one or two cars in this HUB could pay a week’s earnings to all people in the building. I’d say UPS makes money like crazy, no matter what is happening now, yet it is more hype from media then anything.

Yet, I believe in a hard days work, sometimes they treat us more like slaves then fellow employees. Oh yeah, I’m not afraid to say it folks. Being slammed near the end of a shift, after pulling so much and keeping cages clean all night. It’s is all worth the price of admission, folks.