What are these numbers you speak of?

I see posts about numbers, what's that all about? I've been driving for about 14 years and my numbers are stops, pick ups, pieces and miles... All laid out on a silver platter for me by dispatch...

Is this that made up formula thing again?

Johney

I see posts about numbers, what's that all about? I've been driving for about 14 years and my numbers are stops, pick ups, pieces and miles... All laid out on a silver platter for me by dispatch...

Is this that made up formula thing again?
If you have been driving for UPS for 14 years and you don't know what "numbers" means you must be living under a rock. UPS is all about numbers. SPORH,PPH,over-allowed,under-allowed the list goes on and on and on. Now with telematics the numbers list is endless.

Nope I only deal in REAL numbers... Stops, pick ups and pieces!!! If you'd like to live up to something and they can't even show where it comes from, more power to ya... As for me worrying about "their" numbers, I leave that for the people who actually feel they need to worry!!!

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
Most on here don't care about the numbers game but sometimes it's just nice to talk to other people that understand what you go through. The absurd ness that is their numbers is something we can all relate to no matter what center your out of.

UnconTROLLed

perfection
I agree with the OP....the "numbers" "they" deal with are meaningless. If you recognize them, you might become a slave to them. Better to be free.

UPSGUY72

The only numbers I worry about is the one that gets put into my bank account every Friday....

The others numbers come from people that have no clue what has to happen in order for a package to get delivered in the real world or from people that are to afraid to speak the truth do to possibility of losing their job.

curiousbrain

The only numbers I worry about is the one that gets put into my bank account every Friday....