Which should i take?

instantK

I have a chance to become a ups driver and goto training
and i got a job offer at a company that does wiring, computer testing. ( i have a degree in IT)
Problem is IT job pays 14.50, and wont go up much higher. The company is new and growing, but does have potential to be successful or it could fail like any other start up company in todays uncertain economy.
BOth jobs have there pros and cons but i just cant make up my mind...

I could see myself being a driver, but after i Qualify im betting on only driving a little during summer and peak and it'll take at least 1-2 years until im driving daily.

Thoughts, opinions?

You said it yourself: there are pros and cons with each job. It seems to me though, the IT job would have more promise in the future. You could hook up with many different companies and work in their IT departments. With driving, you'll be doing that unless you go into management. Either way, I wish you all the best.

fethrs

Think also about what you like to do. If you drive you will be dealing with the public, customers on a daily basis and management too. The weather can be an issue, sometimes hot, cold, wet.
Or is IT your passion?
There are so many variables to look at... think think think about them.
You'll get lots responses from bcers here, some good, some bad, and some that don't have anything to do with your post.
Good luck.

toonertoo

Most Awesome Dog
Staff member