Workers comp confusion

I live for Brown

I am a FT driver who hurt my knee at work two weeks ago. I'm supposed to be on light duty (which you know is not possible) I found out today that I am guaranteed 40 hours but I will not get paid 40 hours. I am getting worse and was wondering if I am full time why cannot I get my 40 hour paycheck?! I think I'd be better off just being off work it seems but have no idea what comp would even pay, I get different answers from different supervisors.

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
I am a FT driver who hurt my knee at work two weeks ago. I'm supposed to be on light duty (which you know is not possible) I found out today that I am guaranteed 40 hours but I will not get paid 40 hours. I am getting worse and was wondering if I am full time why cannot I get my 40 hour paycheck?! I think I'd be better off just being off work it seems but have no idea what comp would even pay, I get different answers from different supervisors.
Why are you asking your supervisors and not your steward??

rod

Retired 22 years
Did you tell the Doctor about UPS's "light duty" farce of a program? If its that bad you shouldn't be working. I suggest you go see the Doc again. Don't be fooled by managements claim to have medical degrees----its BS.

Returntosender

Did you tell the Doctor about UPS's "light duty" farce of a program? If its that bad you shouldn't be working. I suggest you go see the Doc again. Don't be fooled by managements claim to have medical degrees----its BS.
A driver told them to show him their medial license and write down everything they think is wrong?
Management just filled out the injury report and gave the driver the claim number.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)