Dogs Saved by UPS Driver

balland chain

When I was a delivery driver, my sup told me I was not to even talk to my customers, much less save a dog on company time. I am sorry to say, but no matter what I come across while on UPS time, I will just keep driving. No good deed goes unpunished at UPS. If a driver pulls up on a (example) car on fire and gets out to help, that driver would be stealing time.. In Charlotte NC that is the way it is. I would not stop no matter what the situation is. UPS of course would spin it to their advantage if a driver "saved" someone/thing, but if they dislike that driver, he/she would be fired for stealing company time. This company has left me with a very bad attitude because of the way they treat drivers who are doing the job by the methods, following all habits, but they dislike because they stand up for themselves.

kingOFchester

When I was a delivery driver, my sup told me I was not to even talk to my customers, much less save a dog on company time. I am sorry to say, but no matter what I come across while on UPS time, I will just keep driving. No good deed goes unpunished at UPS. If a driver pulls up on a (example) car on fire and gets out to help, that driver would be stealing time.. In Charlotte NC that is the way it is. I would not stop no matter what the situation is. UPS of course would spin it to their advantage if a driver "saved" someone/thing, but if they dislike that driver, he/she would be fired for stealing company time. This company has left me with a very bad attitude because of the way they treat drivers who are doing the job by the methods, following all habits, but they dislike because they stand up for themselves.

I understand where you are coming from.

However, I will always try to do the right thing. I may not always succeed, may even cause myself more harm, but I will not pass on the opportunity to help someone out.

kingOFchester

I think the dog was named Spot.

smiley-laughing025.gif