Egos

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by LogisticsGuru, Jan 13, 2016.

1. LogisticsGuru

LogisticsGuru New Member

I'm a PT on belt Sup for a particular pre-load on a small sort , I'm a student and love the company and consider myself a team player and will do anything to make sure things run smoothly , I treat everyone with all the respect the deserve hence they are our greatest asset, but one thing that puzzles me is how there is a decent number of drivers that have this ego that they are better than everyone else , have awful attitudes and give no respect to lower management and also other workers such as the hourly during the preload. Id love to hear opinions on these employees that have these egos , from the drivers that uphold the companies goodwill and contribute to its great reputation , and also for those of you that feel the need to be arrogant and id love to hear how you can justify on how such a bizarre behavior is nessecary in the work place.

• Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • List
  2. UpstateNYUPSer

UpstateNYUPSer Very proud grandfather.

It takes a certain level of confidence (arrogance?) to do what a driver does. Does this justify the egos of certain drivers? No.

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • List
  3. PT Car Washer

PT Car Washer Well-Known Member

Same thing with some Art 22.3 people. Even while making less then the PT working next to them.

4. Turdferguson

Turdferguson Guest

[​IMG]

• Funny Funny x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  5. LogisticsGuru

LogisticsGuru New Member

Haha im guessing your the type of worker that bleeds brown and believes that the company will never continue without them cause your such a hard-working American , as if theres not millions that can easily replace you.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  6. LogisticsGuru

LogisticsGuru New Member

Read last comment . I don't know how to "Brown Cafe" very efficiently yet

Lasted edited by : Jan 13, 2016
  7. cosmo1