Full Time Sup Questions

BigBrown609

My center manager has recently taken me aside and asked if I had any interest in becoming a full time supervisor. It's crossed my mind but with a wife and two kids idk if it would be the right choice (I'm currently a FT driver). I haven't been able to find out definitive answers before doing the MAPP process. What's the starting pay, how far can they transfer me, what are the raises like, and are the hours generally better than those of a driver?

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Ask your on-car if you could meet him/her for breakfast before work---he/she would be able to answer any questions that you may have.

Make sure he/she pays for breakfast. :)

Resident know-it-all.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
You most certainly do not want to be a full time sup.

You may work a little more as a driver but you'll make more also. Plus I don't know one management person that doesn't regret it.

Brownslave688

Depends on the relationship.

My former on-car and I used to have candid conversations all the time.

Resident know-it-all.
Yes I have one ft sup I know would answer me honestly but that's about it.

I Once had a center manager say "now don't laugh at me but have you every considered management?"

I laughed.

beentheredonethat

My center manager has recently taken me aside and asked if I had any interest in becoming a full time supervisor. It's crossed my mind but with a wife and two kids idk if it would be the right choice (I'm currently a FT driver). I haven't been able to find out definitive answers before doing the MAPP process. What's the starting pay, how far can they transfer me, what are the raises like, and are the hours generally better than those of a driver?